Have you ever had trouble finding keys, headphones or any other similar small objects?  If you are, you are going to like what I have in mind. I always misplace my keys and have to spend so much time. I want an invention that can find small objects. I want it done through mobile phone’s camera. We will be using the camera and objects in the screen will pop up names like table, chair, pen, keys. other option is marking the location of the object I have placed before and when facing camera, a notification reminding us what we left there.

I think there are only two ways to achieve this.

Better recognition programs and processing power for mobiles.

or

Tagging the object with a tiny chip and showing direction or location in map (map of room)

 

I am sure these are achievable considering the current growth in technology.

Leave a comment